[Book Review] Tales of the Celestial Kingdom By Sue Lynn Tan

Title: Tales of the Celestial Kingdom
Author: Sue Lynn Tan
Date of Publication: February 6, 2024
Format: Paperback
Pages: 176
My Rating: 4/5 stars

Blurb:

Tales from the Celestial Kingdom collects nine spellbinding stories – two previously published, seven original, including the epilogue to the duology – set in the enchanting world of Sue Lynn Tan’s stunning debut. Filled with magic and mythology, friendship and love, these stories intertwine through the past, present, and future of the two novels, told from the perspectives of multiple characters, including Chang’e, Shuxiao, Liwei, and Wenzhi.

With beautiful illustrations from Kelly Chong throughout, these wondrous tales make the perfect complement to Sue Lynn Tan’s breathtaking series. -Goodreads

I’m just a sucker for pretty cover book. Little did I know that I can’t read this book because I didn’t read the duolgy first. Tales of the Celestial Kingdom was a compilation of short stories set before, during and after the duology in the Celestial Kingdom series.

As I haven’t read the duology yet, I only read the Dusk to understand better of the story. It was captivating and I’m in love with the art inside it.

I will update more about the story once I read about the first two books in the series.

Thank you @times.reads & @putrifariza for the stunning copy😘

Leave a comment