Love on the Brain By Ali Hazelwood Review

Format: Paperback edition

Title: Love On The Brain

Author: Ali Hazelwood
Published:  August 23rd 2022 

Genre: Romance, Contemporary, New Adult

Bee Königswasser lives by a simple code: What would Marie Curie do? If NASA offered her the lead on a neuroengineering project – a literal dream come true – Marie would accept without hesitation. Duh. But the mother of modern physics never had to co-lead with Levi Ward.

Sure, Levi is attractive in a tall, dark, and piercing-eyes kind of way. But Levi made his feelings toward Bee very clear in grad school – archenemies work best employed in their own galaxies far, far away.

But when her equipment starts to go missing and the staff ignore her, Bee could swear she sees Levi softening into an ally, backing her plays, seconding her ideas… devouring her with those eyes. The possibilities have all her neurons firing.

But when it comes time to actually make a move and put her heart on the line, there’s only one question that matters: What will Bee Königswasser do?

I went into this book open minded. I’ve never read The Love Hypothesis but I knew how popular it was and I didn’t put high expectation for this one.

This was an okay read. I like it but I didn’t love it. What threw me of was Bee. It was hard to read the book when I didn’t like the main character. It was kind of annoying when I have to read how much Levi hates her over and over again even though the man said he didn’t and I didn’t like when she keep interrupting other people. Levi was growing on me. I didn’t like him since he sort of arrogant at first but later on, I really like him. What I didn’t really like the most was the miscommunications!

These two were cute and had great chemistry. I love how the author focused on woman in stem. It was nice and I want more book like this.

💞 Women in STEM
💞 Enemies to lovers?

Thank you Pansing @definitelybooks for the book copy💚💚

Leave a comment