The Virgin Hunt Games, Volume 1

Format: Kindle Edition
Title : The Virgin Hunt Games, Volume 1
Author: Mel Teshco
Published: January 18th 2021
Genre: Romance, Science Fiction
Edition Language: English

EARTH, YEAR 2324

Melody Simmons desperately needs to fill her bank accounts with credits that could help her family climb out of near poverty. And in the Virgin Hunt Games, that means enticing as many hunters as possible to bed her. The downside? Billions of viewers from all parts of the galaxy would be watching her fall from virtue with avid interest.

Alien Damon Banscott despises everything about the Virgin Hunt Games. Except the fact he can now legally destroy his enemy in the games. He is in this only for revenge. Then Damon sees one of the beautiful hunted and, for a moment, his heart stops beating. He’ll fight to the death before allowing another hunter to touch and deflower Melody.

But while the hunters get more credits by pleasing their captive mate sexually, the hunted women received more by finding their pleasure with any of the hunters who weren’t their assigned mate.

This book it was not exactly how I imagined it or what I expected that the story is going to be. I really like it. There’s action scene, there’s romance scene. I also fascinated that the author has a very creative way descibing the scenes. The side characters are interesting, the story is fast-paced and intriguing. Bonds are formed between lovers and friends. I absolutely loved the ending.
I got much more than I expected. Since the ending didn’t have cliffhanger so I am excited to read the second book. Will there be more Damon and Melody?

I was given an e-ARC via @NetGalley but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment